Pretty In Pink: SWTOR Edition

I’m sure I’ve mentioned it somewhere here before (too lazy to look it up though) but I have a history of being very greedy in games and trying to amass as much money as possible. I really don’t know how this developed. I mean, I love to amass money in real life too, but in video games I collect it and then don’t want to spend it, whereas in real life I spend it all the time on all the things. I would be so much better off if I could switch those two things around; but I digress.

Point is, I logged in the other day and smiled to myself to notice I had finally topped the 1 million credits mark. Then it hit me – I could actually afford to buy the highly sought after (and extremely highly priced) Magenta color crystal for my lightsaber and I could even justify it as a necessary purchase on my road to raid readiness due to the fact it would increase the crit on my weapon by +17. Yay for me!

I was already parked in front of the GTN kiosk selling some of my archaeology materials, so I quickly did a search and purchased one for $395k credits. It did hurt just a bit to let that much money go, but I still had over 700k left and WHO CARES I HAVE A PRETTY PINK LIGHTSABER! Yay for spending money!

Posted on February 24, 2012, in SWTOR and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’ve said this before, but I have to say it again – Krista is so goddamn cute. I just love her hair. :3

    Also, grats on that sweet pink lightsaber! I’m totally jealous! (Is it any kind of alignment restricted?)

  2. I am not at all surprised that Selly already got to this and expressed her envy! I knew that was coming.

    Anyway, congratulations! It looks like it would taste like bubblegum XD Bigger surprise for your enemies when it doesn’t!

Leave a Reply

