Link Love – Spreading The SWTOR

** UPDATE **

I have had some great comments on this post and have been able to gather a couple of more links to share.

First, let me point out that I made an effort not to procrastinate and I have already updated the sidebar on the right side of my page here to include the complete list of blogs in this post as well as some podcast and fansite (resources) links. Please be sure and check them out.

Second, here are a few more blogs that have been added since I posted this yesterday:
A Lovely Starwar
The Sith Code

** END UPDATE **


Any of you guys ever heard of a little game called World of Warcraft? Yeah, I thought so. I am a WoW player. I haven’t logged in much since SWTOR launched, but it’s not because I’m ready to be done with it. I have an attachment to WoW that I just can’t shake and a lot of that is a direct result of the amazing community presence I found as a small-time WoW blogger. There are just so many amazing people on my WoW feed reader and WoW twitter feed. I still follow them daily even though I’m all wrapped up in Star Wars. A good community can be an invaluable resource to a game. It offers help, experience, opinion, encouragement, theorycrafting, creativity, detailed user guides or even just simple humor.

Today I want to do my part to help the SWTOR community grow and thrive so that it can be a valuable and vibrant part of the game experience. Below is a list of all of the SWTOR blogs I am currently aware of and have added to my feed reader. I have only included the smaller, personal type blogs here and have not included the larger Fan Sites that push out multiple posts a day by multiple authors. Those are still important, but you likely already know about them.

The links below appear in alphabetical order. I encourage everyone to check them all out for yourselves, pass them along to others and even take the time to leave a comment or two. I must admit I have not been taking the time to comment on most of the posts I read, but I will make the promise here today to begin leaving more comments.

Please Note: some of the blogs below are more of a general gaming blog and are not dedicated to only discussing SWTOR.

A New Dope
Button Mashers Of The Empire
Crew Skills
Darth Jedi
Dulfy’s Healing Corner
Dwism.com
Faces Of The Ranger
Force Mocha
GamingSF
Gemtrix Networks
Going Commando
Han Shot First
Hawtpants Of The Old Republic
Inquisitor’s Roadhouse
Jasper’s SWTOR Blog … this one is just pure cuteness right here. It’s written by a 6 year old.
Mana Obscura
Mech Healing
MMO Gamer Chick
MMO Melting Pot … has been a great resource for WoW and is now one for SWTOR
MMO Overflow
Moon Over Endor
Peal’s Heals
Psynister’s Notebook
Scary Worlds
Screaming Monkeys
Skeleton Jack
SmuggleGood
Space Cadets
Summertime on Hoth
Tales From TOR
Taugrim’s MMO Blog
ToR Healbot
The Church Of Alvis
The Consular’s Code
The Land Of Odd
The Meat Shield
The Niquisition
The Snark Side … my guild’s blog
The Stoppable Force
Tobold’s MMORPG Blog
xdragosanix

If you are writing or reading a SWTOR blog that I have not yet discovered, please leave me a comment and I will add it to the list and the feed reader. I will also be adding a permanent blogroll list here on this site, but I am a procrastinator and I’d rather be logged in most of the time, so it may take a week or so.

As a side note, you can find me on Twitter at @_kristalys. I need to find more people to follow there also.

Posted on January 25, 2012, in SWTOR and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. The instance ToR edition is great too. ( podcast)

  2. YAY! I made the list. Thanks for the link love.

    buttonmashersoftheempire.blogspot.com

  3. Soooo many links. Thank you for sharing (and thanks for the link). Jasper’s blog made me giggle!

    • Yes, Jasper’s blog is so freaking adorable. You are welcome for the link and for sharing the other links. My hope is we can all join forces to make SWTOR even more awesome than it already is.

  4. Even though I didn’t ever have a WoW blog I read a lot of them and marveled at the experience and the community. I always wished I could jump in and snag a part of that, but even though I’d been playing WoW for 6 years (I’m on break now) it always seemed like it was too late to jump on that train. Now I”m here to have fun on this here Star Wars! This is a great thing you’ve done, because now I can find more people to read. 🙂

  5. Hello!

    Thank you for the great list. Lots of awesome blogs out there. Always happy to discover new ones.

    Love your blog, I’ll add it to my blogroll. =)

  6. Thanks for sharing the list — lots of great blogs to add to my blogroll! And thank you for the link =)

  7. Thanks for the link! Some very good blogs in that list I’d never read before. It’s good to see the SWTOR blogging community continually growing.

    Adam – MMOverflow

  8. Thanks for the link – and thanks for sharing the list! Being part of the WoW blogosphere was one of the best things about writing Banana Shoulders, and I’m really happy to see the same thing growing again in SWTOR.

    (I’ve actually been contemplating a SWTOR version of Blog Azeroth, for us all to stay in touch and share tips – think it’d fly?)

    • I think it would be a great idea. It’s hard to say how many people might participate, but it certainly won’t hurt to give it a try. I would definitely be interested and would participate if I’m able.

  9. Fantastic list! I’ve just started my own TOR blog (my first blog ever, actually) based on my tanking experiences, and it’s great to look around at what other bloggers have done. =) Thank you!

  10. Rodd pointed me this way and I see he didn’t comment but I wanted to thank you for adding us to this list. 🙂

  11. I’ve been seeing a lot of these posts lately while I surf around finding other people who enjoy blogging about TOR as much as I have been. Great work with the link list – I’d love to have Tanking The Old Republic included (swttor.blogspot.com)

  12. it would be great if you could add my blog .

    swtorstrategysecrets.com

  1. Pingback: Monday Already? « All For The Wookiee

Leave a Reply

